Six in IOC chairman race

Vol 13, PW 26 (17 Jun 10) News in Brief

By today (June 17), the Public Enterprises Selection Board had received CVs from six candidates who hope to become the next chairman of refiner IndianOil.

PETROWATCH learns these are: agriculture ministry additional secretary Amarjit Singh Lamba; Mangalore Refineries managing director UK Basu; Hindustan Petroleum director finance B. Mukherjee; Hindustan Petroleum executive director (planning and strategy) OP Pradhan; Shipping Corporation of India director finance BK Mandal; Bharat Petroleum director refineries RK Singh.

This post was first advertised on April 16 and the submission deadline for CVs is June 18 (tomorrow). But PESB sources say a shortlist of candidates to be called for interviews will be prepared only after July.

IOC director business development BM Bansal has held the additional position of interim chairman since March 1 when former IOC chairman Sarthak Behuria stepped down.